gendered librarian

Not sure whether I’ve come out as male or female on this blog since I’m ambiguous about my real identity. I’ve left hints here and there in blog posts. I should own this blog. That’s another post, though.

Given all the hubbub about V.S. Naipul and his surety about identifying a writer’s sex/gender from a few sentences of his or her prose, and that Social Times sent a link to The Gender Genie in my inbox a few moments ago, I thought I’d play along. This isn’t the first time my writing has been analyzed either for traces of gender or “which writer do you write like?” But I cannot recall who I wrote like. I pasted various passages and mostly the results indicated I was male.

As did the Gender Genie:



One thought on “gendered librarian

Leave a Reply

